The Artstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Images of costume and scene designs from some 50 productions by British designer Daphne Dare (1929-2000). From the Ohio State University Libraries' Jerome Lawrence and Robert E. Lee Theatre Research Institute.
A streaming video platform providing access to thousands of videos (with no overlap with Kanopy), mostly documentary in nature. Among the collections are Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, BBC, Filmakers Library, Sony Pictures Classics, and more.
A comprehensive research database of full-text resources designed for high school and introduction college science courses. Covers biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, medicine, physics, and the history of science. Includes periodicals, reference books, images, and videos.
AV Materials at DRC
The Ohio Digital Resource Commons (DRC) is a site dedicated to maintaining and providing access to the research, historic and creative materials produced by the University System of Ohio and Ohio's liberal arts colleges. Additional information on the DRC is available from the links to the left.
Finding AV Items in the Catalog
Spelling is important. Capitalization is not. Punctuation may be. Write down all call numbers before going to the shelf.
A quick way to see what the library owns is to use the Basic Search and enter one or two keywords and then limit the search by using the limit drop down at the right of the screen that starts with View Entire Collection.
Scroll down till you get to either Film Collection Only, or Music Collection Only depending what media you want.
You may also browse the audiovisuals by author, title, subject, and call number.
Where are AV items stored?
Audiovisual items are stored in one of two areas in the Library.
DVDs, VHS, and Music CDs are stored on the first floor near the Circulation desk.
LP's, 45's, and other Records are found on the Lower Level.